Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Beebe Speedway

Kirby outruns Moyer Jr. for victory at Beebe

July 16, 2011, 10:24 am
From series reports
Jon Kirby's team celebrates at Beebe. (Woody Hampton)
Jon Kirby's team celebrates at Beebe. (Woody Hampton)

BEEBE, Ark. (July 15) — Polesitter Jon Kirby of Russellville, Ark., captured his second career victory on the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series on Friday at Beebe Speedway. Kirby, whose first series victory came at Beebe in 2009, earned $2,000 in leading all the way over outside front-row starter Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark. | Slideshow

Jeff Floyd of Walnut Ridge, Ark., was third in the caution-free, 35-lap feature followed by Brandon Smith of Floral, Ark., and Kirby's traveling mate Dewaine Hottinger of Russellville.

Notes: Kirby's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Kirby's Specialties Corp. and Doug's Electrical Service. ... Kirby's first Beebe victory came July 17, 2009. ... Kirby rallied from sixth to win his heat race and earn the pole for the feature. ... Kyle Beard maintained his series points lead over Johnny Virden as they finished 10th and 11th. ... Geoff Aitken's 18th-to-14th run gave him Larry Shaw Race Cars hard charger honors. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Shane Diamant, Wesley Crutchfield and hometown driver Kenneth Jackson. ... Next up for the Comp Cams drivers is a Saturday night event at Northeast Arkansas Speedway in Harrisburg.

Comp Cams @ Beebe: (1) Jon Kirby, (2) Billy Moyer Jr., (3) Jeff Floyd, (4) Brandon Smith, (5) Dewaine Hottinger, (6) Jay Brunson Sr., (7) Curtis Cook, (8) Ian Samuels, (9) Shane Harris, (10) Kyle Beard, (11) Johnny Virden, (12) Justin Asplin, (13) Jon Mitchell, (14) Geoff Aitken, (15) Terry Henson, (16) Keith Lawsonn, (17) Gary Christian, (18) Dane Dacus, (19) Joseph Long, (20) Bill Frye. Heat race winners (among 27 cars): Moyer, Kirby, Floyd, Smith. Consolation winners: Dacus, Henson. Provisional starters: Frye, Christian.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728