Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1215
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

North Florida Speedway

NLMS champ outruns Dewitt at North Florida

May 23, 2011, 5:41 pm
From track reports

LAKE CITY, Fla. (May 21) — Reigning series champion Tyler Ivey of Tallahassee, Fla., overtook Brandon Dewitt of Morven, Ga., on a lap-four restart, then held on the rest of the way Saturday at North Florida Speedway Hedman Husler National Late Model Series. Ivey earned $3,000 for his second NLMS victory of the season.

Dewitt settled for second with Mark Whitener of Middleburg, Fla., in third. Darrell Padgett of Clay Hill, Fla., and hometown driver Clay Bedenbaugh rounded out the top five.

The worst accident among a handful of cautions was when Austin Kirkpatrick's car got upside down amid a wreck on a restart. He wasn't injured.

NLMS @ North Florida: (1) Tyler Ivey, (2) Brandon Dewitt, (3) Mark Whitener, (4) Darrell Padgett, (5) Clay Bedenbaugh, (6) Brandon Cameron, (7) Kyle Van Sickle, (8) Bo Allen, (9) Adam Bedenbaugh, (10) Hunter Peacock, (11) Kyle Bridges, (12) Mike Nasworthy, (13) Travis Carter, (14) Bill Gould, (15) Dillon Wood, (16) Bryan Bernhardt, (17) Jason Davis, (18) Jay Johnson, (19) Austin Kirkpatrick, (20) Larry Anderson, (21) J.R. Mosley.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728