Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Whynot Motorsports Park

Wall tops McCool to win MSCCS race at Whynot

April 25, 2011, 11:10 pm
From series reports
Chris Wall (71) topped Bub McCool (57) at Whynot for a MSCCS victory worth $2,500.(theinfieldidiot.com)
Chris Wall (71) topped Bub McCool (57) at Whynot for a MSCCS victory worth $2,500.(theinfieldidiot.com)

WHYNOT, Miss. (April 23) – Chris Wall of Springfield, La., moved by polesitter Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., on his way to winning Saturday night’s Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series race at Whynot Motorsports Park. The ninth-starting Wall earned $2,500 for the victory. | Slideshow

McCool claimed the runner-up finish while 12th-starting Ronny Lee Hollingsworth of Northport, Ala., finished third. Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., finished fourth and William Thomas of Phenix City, Ala., advanced from the 20th-starting position to finish fifth.

Notes: Wall's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by Wall 2 Wall Performance Engines and sponsored by Appliance Zone.com, C&M Gator Farm, Gator Trax Boats, X-Treme Graphics, Stuckey Enterprises Racing and Lucas Oil. ... Defending series champion David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., started third and ran in the top five early before falling out of contention with a flat tire. ... Rodney Wing of Meridian, Miss., also ran in the top five, but had trouble. He finished 17th. ... Klint Byars of Carrollton, Miss., leads the series standings by 60 points over Steve Bryan of Collinsville, Miss. ... The next series race is a $2,500-to-win event May 14 at Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Miss.

MSCCS @ Whynot: (1) Chris Wall, (2) Bub McCool, (3) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, (4) Billy Moyer Jr., (5) William Thomas, (6) Jason Cliburn, (7) Klint Byars, (8) Timmy Culp, (9) Steve Bryan, (10) Scott Creel, (11) Chad Thrash, (12) Keith Miller, (13) Wade Byars, (14) Bo Gordon, (15) David Breazeale, (16) Jeremy Broadus, (17) Rodney Wing, (18) Chris Hoomes, (19) Jim McDuffie, (20) Chase Washington, (21) Neil Baggett, (22) Brooks Strength. Dash winner: McCool. Consolation race winners: Wall, Hollingsworth, Gordon, Broadus.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728