Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lake Cumberland Speedway

Rattliff wins first event for STARS MDRL

April 24, 2011, 6:15 pm
From series reports

BURNSIDE, Ky. (April 23) – Justin Rattliff of Campbellsville, KY held off multiple challenges from Skylar Marlar of Winfield, Tenn., Saturday night at Lake Cumberland Speedway to put his name in the record books as the first-ever winner on the newly formed STARS Midwest Dirt Racing League presented by Arizona Sport Shirts.

Rattliff led all 40 laps of the main event to take the $3,000 winner’s check. Marlar settled for the runner-up finish with Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., finishing third. Scott James of Lawrenceburg, Ind., and Victory Lee of Stanford, Ky., rounded out the top five finishers.

Notes: Ratliff’s Bloomquist Race Car has a Pro Power Engine and is sponsored by MGL Auto Sales, Keltner Heating & Air, On Time Construction and JRR Motor Sales. ... The event attracted 28 entries from four states. ... The first year series will return to Lake Cumberland Speedway May 21 for another $3,000-to-win event. The STARS Volunteer Racing Series, a sister series to the STARS MDRL, will return to action with a doubleheader weekend May 6-7 that features events at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Ga., Friday night and Tazewell (Tenn.) Speedway Saturday night. Both races also pay $3,000 to the winner.

STARS MDRL @ Lake Cumberland: (1) Justin Rattliff, (2) Skylar Marlar, (3) Michael Chilton, (4) Scott James, (5) Victor Lee, (6) Dustin Linville, (7) Zack Dohm, (8) Derek Fisher, (9) Jason Barrett, (10) Jeremy Hines, (11) David Webb, (12) Jeff Watson, (13) Brandon Fouts, (14) Jeff Rawlings, (15) John Mulligan, (16) Todd Coffman, (17) Steve Stollings, (18) Eddie Carrier Jr., (19) Dustin Neat, (20) Jarrod Breeding, (21) Greg Johnson, (22) Terry Tomlison. Fastest qualifier (among 28 cars): Lee 12.757. Heat race winners: Chilton, Rattliff, Dohm. Consolation race winner: Carrier.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728