Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Thunderhill Raceway

Proctor scores first SRRS victory at Thunderhill

April 24, 2011, 4:32 am
From series reports
Chuck Proctor raced to his first SRRS victory at Thunderhill. (photobyconnie.com)
Chuck Proctor raced to his first SRRS victory at Thunderhill. (photobyconnie.com)

SUMMERTOWN, Tenn. (April 23) – Chuck Proctor of Charlotte, Tenn., raced to the first Southern Regional Racing Series victory of his career Saturday night at Thunderhill Raceway after Josh Putman of Florence, Ala., and Ben Kittrell of Mount Pleasant, Tenn., each had trouble while leading. Proctor’s victory paid $3,000. | Slideshow

Tanner English of Benton, Ky., scored the runner-up finish while Mark Fields of Lawrenceburg, Tenn., finished third. Terry English of Benton, Ky., and Anthony Burroughs of Muscle Shoals, Ala., rounded out the top five finishers.

Notes: Protor's Warrior Race Car is powered by a Custom Race Engine and is sponsored by Karen Proctor Electric, Sammie Gibbs Construction and S&P Construction. ... Burroughs, the defending series champion, took over the points lead from Putnam with his fifth-place effort. ... Putnam's demise was caused by a cracked oilpan. ... The series returns to action with a doubleheader weekend May 27-28 that features $3,000-to-win events at Boyd's Speedway in Ringgold, Ga., Friday and Green Valley Speedway in Glencoe, Ala., Saturday.

SRRS @ Thunderhill: (1) Chuck Proctor, (2) Tanner English, (3) Mark Fields, (4) Terry English, (5) Anthony Burroughs, (6) Daniel Miller, (7) Chad Winkles, (8) Eric Hickerson, (9) Ray McElhiney, (10) Jacob France, (11) Joe Denby, (12) William Burns, (13) David Gentry, (14) Cale Finley, (15) Kayne Hickman, (16) Mitchel Linguar, (17) Ben Kittrell, (18) Shane White, (19) Josh Putnam, (20) Tony Chaney, (21) Seth McCormack, (22) Mark Green, (23) Tony Simmons. Fast qualifier: Putnam, 11.82 seconds. Heat race winners: Hickman, Miller.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728