Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Jackson Motor Speedway

Hollingsworth subs at Jackson, gets first series victory

September 14, 2010, 9:27 am
From series reports
Ronny Lee Hollingsworth (14) heads for victory. (photosbyrocky.smugmug.com)
Ronny Lee Hollingsworth (14) heads for victory. (photosbyrocky.smugmug.com)

BYRAM, Miss. (Sept. 11) — Subbing in Henry Cooper's No. 14, third-starting Ronny Lee Hollingsworth of Northport, Ala., took the lead on the 33rd lap Saturday at Jackson Motor Speedway and races to his first career victory on the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series. | Slideshow

Hollingsworth earned $2,000 for the victory as he topped MSCCS points leader and polesitter David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss.

Scott Creel of Franklinton, La., was third followed by Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., and outside front-row starter Chrs McElhenney of Lake, Miss.

The race's lone caution appeared on the seventh lap when Craig Turan spun into the infield.

Notes: The winning Barry Wright Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Country Pleasin' Sausage and Handicap Mobility Inc. ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: David Williamson, Doug Showah, Brian McPhail, Brad Banes, Jimmy Lantrip, Tony Barnett, Wayne Murphy, Mike Harralson and Tim McClendon. ... MSCCS competitors head back to Jackson on Oct. 2 for a $3,000-to-win event.

MSCCS @ Jackson: (1) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, (2) David Breazeale, (3) Scott Creel, (4) Chad Thrash, (5) Chris McElhenney, (6) Jason Cliburn, (7) George Paul, (8) Jimmy Cliburn, (9) Jeremy Broadus, (10) Mickey Trosclair, (11) Steve Bryan, (12) Joseph Joiner, (13) Keith Miller, (14) Shannon Lee, (15) Jered Smith, (16) Edmond Jenkins, (17) Sid Scarbrough, (18) Craig Turan, (19) Phillip Gibson, (20) Steve Bynum, (21) Michael Blount, (22) Daniel Moore. Dash winner: Breazeale. Consolation race winners: Broadus, Paul. Provisional starters: Jenkins, Joiner.

Correction: Fixes previous correction with next series race at Jackson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728