Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Thunderhill Raceway

Morris grabs SRRS victory at Thunderhill

July 19, 2010, 11:11 am
From series reports
Tony Morris enjoys victory lane at Thunderhill. (photobyconnie.com)
Tony Morris enjoys victory lane at Thunderhill. (photobyconnie.com)

SUMMERTOWN, Tenn. (July 17) — Series co-founder Tony Morris of Murfreesboro, Tenn., raced to victory Saturday at Thunderhill Speedway for his first triumph on the Southern Regional Racing Series since 2008. Morris took the lead from outside front-row starter of Ben Kittrell of Mount Pleasant, Tenn., on a lap-four restart and led the rest of the way.

The fourth-starting Morris was chased to the checkered flag by Anthony Burroughs of Muscle Shoals, Ala., and Ray McElhiney of Pulaski, Tenn. Mark Fields of Lawrenceburg, Tenn., and Chris Ragan of Ramer, Tenn., rounded out the top five. Kittrell finshed 17th.

SRRS @ Thunderhill: (1) Tony Morris, (2) Anthony Burroughs, (3) Ray McElhiney, (4) Mark Fields, (5) Chris Ragan, (6) Josh Putnam, (7) Jacob Grizzle, (8) Jay Brinkley, (9) Tony Simmons, (10) Steven Ashby, (11) Anthony Seibers, (12) Shane Echols, (13) Jimmy Tucker, (14) Daniel Miller, (15) Jacob France, (16) Jerry Jackson, (17) Ben Kittrell, (18) Seth McCormack, (19) Brad Glass, (20) Eric Hickerson, (21) Seth Daniel, (22) Jerry Owens, (23) Brandon King, (24) Joel Landers. Fast qualifiers (group qualifying among 24 cars): Hickerson, Kittrell, McElhiney. Consolation race winners: Seibers, Ragan, Miller.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728