Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Oglethorpe Speedway Park

Wood grabs $3,000 victory at Oglethorpe

June 14, 2010, 1:33 pm
From series reports

SAVANNAH, Ga. (June 11) — Fourth-starting Dillon Wood of New Smyrna Beach, Fla., raced to victory Friday at Oglethorpe Speedway Park on the National Late Model Series. Wood earned $3,000.

Polesitter Jeremy Faircloth of Swainsboro, Ga., settled for second while Tyler Ivey of Tallahasee, Fla., was third. Jordy Nipper of Gray, Ga., started outside the front row but ended up 20th.

NLMS @ Oglethorpe: (1) Dillon Wood, (2) Jeremy Faircloth, (3) Tyler Ivey, (4) Brandon Dewitt, (5) Sean Meeks, (6) Bo Allen, (7) Robbie Cowarts, (8) Skeeter Redmon, (9) Rod Wiggins, (10) Kyle Bridges, (11) Evan Becton, (12) Hunter Peacocik, (13) Robert Diekemper, (14) Bobby Oglesby, (15) Cale Simons, (16) Garrett Shurling, (17) Bob Robertson, (18) Terry Lumley, (19) Nelson Sweeney, (20) Jordy Nipper, (21) Mike Nasworthy, (22) Chesley Dixon. Fast qualifier (among 24 cars): Wood. Consolation race winners: Allen, Nasworthy, Robertson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728