Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Oglethorpe Speedway Park

Dewitt wins at Oglethorpe for first NLMS triumph

March 16, 2010, 9:46 am
From series reports

SAVANNAH, Ga. (March 13) — Fourth-starting Brandon Dewitt of Morven, Ga., raced to his first career victory on the Hedman Hedders National Late Model Series, earning $3,000 at Oglethorpe Speedway Park. Dewitt piloted a Barry Wright Race Car prepared by Murrell Mixson, who owned the team of '09 NLMS champ Jason Fitzgerald.

Series rookie Mitch Fulford of Montrose, Ga., advanced 10 spots to finish second while 21st-starting Johnny Collins of Jacksonville, Fla., was third. Hunter Peacock of Macon, Ga., and Jeremy Faircloth of Swainsboro, Ga., rounded out the top five. Polesitter Jay Johnson of Moultrie, Ga., was 18th.

NLMS @ Oglethorpe: (1) Brandon Dewitt, (2) Mitch Fulford, (3) Johnny Collins, (4) Hunter Peacock, (5) Jeremy Faircloth, (6) Russell Brown Jr., (7) Bobby Oglesby, (8) Branden Yawn, (9) Brandon Cameron, (10) Bo Allen, (11) Garrett Shurling, (12) Brad Comer, (13) Kyle Bridges, (14) Evan Becton, (15) Chuck Chitty, (16) Skeeter Redmon, (17) Nelson Sweeney, (18) Jay Johnson, (19) Jordy Nipper, (20) Cale Simons, (21) Mark Davis, (22) Ivedent Lloyd Jr., (23) Bob Robertson, (24) Donnie Bazemore, (25) Robbie Cowart, (26) Sean Meeks. Fast qualifier (among 29 cars): Nipper. Heat race winners: Simons, Faircloth, Fulford.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728