Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Cochran Motor Speedway

Fitzgerald's Cochran win sews up title with NLMS

November 30, 2009, 7:09 am
From series reports
Jason Fitzgerald wrapped up the NLMS title at Cochran, Ga. (ronskinnerphotos.com)
Jason Fitzgerald wrapped up the NLMS title at Cochran, Ga. (ronskinnerphotos.com)

COCHRAN, Ga. (Nov. 27-28) — Jason Fitzgerald of Jacksonville, Fla., sewed up the National Late Model Series championship Saturday at Cochran Motor Speedway with his series-leading eighth victory of the season. Fitzgerald earned $3,000 for winning the second round of the Allen Sparks Memorial on Thanksgiving weekend.

Fitzgerald overtook local driver Billy Lyles and led the rest of the way while Lyles settled for second Saturday ahead of Brandon Cameron of Jacksonville, Keith Edge of Eastman, Ga., and Stevie Jones of Milan, Ga.

In Friday’s opener, Tony Head of Hawkinsville, Ga., earned $3,000 for his first career NLMS victory as he outran Edge and Ricky Culpepper of Hamilton, Ga.

The series celebrates the season at the postseason banquet scheduled for Jan. 16 at the Ramada Inn in Daytona Beach, Fla.

Allen Sparks Memorial (Friday): (1) Tony Head, (2) Keith Edge, (3) Ricky Culpepper, (4) James Ussery, (5) Mike Head, (6) Brandon Cameron, (7) J.R. Moseley, (8) Jason Davis, (9) Jason Fitzgerald, (10) Eric Baggett, (11) Adam Giles, (12) Craig Grice, (13) Dennis McDaniel, (14) Kyle Bridges, (15) Jeff Norrell, (16) Chuck Chitty, (17) Brad Comer, (18) Mike Nasworthy, (19) Jason Lyles, (20) Bob Robertson, (21) Royce Bray, (22) Eric Register, (23) Stevie Jones, (24) Frank Williams, (25) Ben Faircloth, (26) Cale Simons.

Allen Sparks Memorial (Saturday): (1) Jason Fitzgerald, (2) Billy Lyles, (3) Brandon Cameron, (4) Keith Edge, (5) Stevie Jones, (6) Cale Simons, (7) Blake Smith, (8) Ivedent Lloyd Jr., (9) Dennis McDaniel, (10) Jeff Norrell, (11) Mike Head, (12) J.R. Moseley, (13) Eric Register, (14) Bo Allen, (15) Brad Comer, (16) Chuck Chitty, (17) Eddie Peacock, (18) Rod Wiggins, (19) Eric Baggett, (20) Mitch Fulford, (21) James Ussery, (22) Steven Roberts, (23) Mike Nasworthy, (24) Skip Pannell, (25) Royce Bray, (26) Tony Head, (27) Jason Lyles.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728