Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Eastside Speedway

Feathers rules Eastside, collects $5,000 payday

September 22, 2009, 4:53 pm
From track reports

WAYNESBORO, Va. (Sept. 19) — Polesitter Bo Feathers of Winchester, Va., fought off an early challenge from Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., and led all 50 laps at Eastside Speedway's Super Late Model Showdown. Feathers pocketed $5,000 for the rare Super Late Model event at the 52-year-old 3/8-mile oval.

Keith Jackson of Odenton, Md., rallied from his 12th starting spot to third second with sixth-starting C.S. Fitzgerald III of Lexington, Va., in the third spot. Track points leader and hometown driver Greg Roberson was fourth while Andy Anderson of Martinsburg, W.Va., rallied from his 10th-row starting spot to round out the top five.

Arthur, who started third and got into second on the 14th lap, kept pressure on Feathers before retiring with an overheating race car.

Notes: Feathers is sponsored by PPM Racing Products, Fastenal and Long Excavating. ... The victory was the second overall for Feathers in 2009. ... Jon Painter started outside the front row but dropped out early in the race. ... Shane Coffey retired on the fifth lap after being part of an incident with Kyle Hardy and fast qualifier Joe Leavell through brought out a caution. ... The track's regular Limited Late Model division is sponsored by Delmar's Body Shop. ... Eastside hosts the Steel Block Bandits Limited Late Model Racing Series for a $2,000-to-win event on Oct. 17.

Super Late Model Showdown: (1) Bo Feathers, (2) Keith Jackson, (3) C.S. Fitzgerald, (4) Greg Roberson, (5) Andy Anderson, (6) Jared Almarode, (7) Kyle Hardy, (8) Buck Roadcap, (9) Tim Senic, (10) Joe Leavell, (11) Chris Cromer, (12) Petie Coffey, (13) Junior Humphries, (14) Danny Brown, (15) Ted Kehrer, (16) David Frazier, (17) Walker Arthur, (18) John Reedy, (19) Mark Brown, (20) Jon Painter, (21) Shane Coffey, (22) Earl Moran. Fast qualifier: Leavell. Heat race winners: Feathers, Painter, Arthur.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728