Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Mountain Motor Speedway

McGuire earns $2,000 at Ironman Classic opener

September 19, 2009, 6:57 am
From track reports

ISOM, Ky. (Sept. 18) — Josh McGuire of Grayson, Ky., earned $2,000 for a National All Star Racing Association victory on the first night of the Ironman Classic at Mountain Motor Speedway.

Fast qualifier Aaron Ridley of Chatsworth, Ga., was second followed by Justin Rattliff of Campbellsville, Ky., Wayne Chinn of Bradford, Ohio, and Brandon Fouts of Kite, Ky.

The second round of the NASRA-sanctioned Ironman Classic is scheduled for Saturday with a $3,000 winner's purse on the line.

Ironman Classic: (1) Josh McGuire, (2) Aaron Ridley, (3) Justin Rattliff, (4) Wayne Chinn, (5) Brandon Fouts, (6) Oscar McCown, (7) Chris Combs, (8) Tim Tungate, (9) Jimmy Crabtree, (10) David Dixon, (11) Jeremy Hall, (12) Christian Rayburn, (13) Raymond Nichols, (14) Derek Fisher, (15) B.J. Morris, (16) D.J. Wells, (17) Daniel Hatcher, (18) Jimmy Perkins, (19) Shannon Thornsberry, (20) John Mulligan, (21) Freddie Brock. Scratched: Eric Wells. Fast qualifier (among 25 cars): Ridley, 14.70 seconds. Heat race winners: Ridley, Chinn, McGuire. Consolation winner: Crabtree.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728