Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Bluegrass Speedway

Linville picks up $3,000 at Jerry Ross Memorial

August 18, 2009, 8:06 am
By Michael Despain
Bluegrass Speedway

BARDSTOWN, Ky. (Aug. 15) — Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., led all 30 laps at Bluegrass Speedway for a $3,000 victory on the new National All Star Racing Association. Linville fought off early challenges from Scott James of Lawrenceburg, Ind., and stayed in firm command the second half of the race for the Jerry Ross Memorial victory.

Mike Jewell of Scottsburg, Ind., wrested the second spot from Victor Lee of Stanford, Ky., on lap 23 and finished as the runner-up with Lee, Justin Rattliff of Campbellsville, Ky., and 19th-starting Johnny Wheeler of Campbellsville rounding out the top five. James, who nosed ahead of Linville on the 10th lap in a move negated by a caution, dropped out on the 12th lap.

Notes: Linville drives a C.J. Rayburn Race Car with a Bullock Race Engine and sponsorship from Barnes and Davis Family Dentistry, Linville’s Finish Carpentry, Paul Benton Auto Body and Cookie Monster Power Plants. ... Michael Chilton stopped in turn four to draw a lap-10 caution. ... On the restart, a turn-four melee brought out a red flag and ended the race for Bobby Wolter Jr., Wayne Chinn, Greg Johnson and Dustin Neat all unable to continue. ... Johnny Wheeler's turn-four spin on the next start was blamed on Terry English. ... Mike Marlar, who won the first-ever NASRA event the previous night at Moler Raceway Park near Cincinnati, Ohio, rallied from 15th to finish sixth. ... Two more NASRA races are coming up with the Wayne Coakley Memorial weekend. Western Kentucky Speedway in Nebo, Ky., and Windy Hollow Speedway near Owensboro, Ky., host $3,000-to-win events on Aug. 22-23.

Jerry Ross Memorial: (1) Dustin Linville, (2) Mike Jewell, (3) Victor Lee, (4) Justin Rattliff, (5) Johnny Wheeler, (6) Mike Marlar, (7) David Webb, (8) Jeff Watson, (9) Aaron Ridley, (10) Todd Coffman, (11) Tim Tungate, (12) Christian Rayburn, (13) Lee Devasier, (14) Ed Behn, (15) Jerry Rutherford, (16) Terry English, (17) Scott James, (18) Wayne Chinn, (19) Audie McWilliams, (20) Greg Johnson, (21) Dustin Neat, (22) Bobby Wolter Jr., (23) Michael Chilton. Fast qualifier (among 29 cars): Webb. Heat race winners: Linville, James, Rattliff. Consolation winner: Wheeler. Provisional starters: Rayburn, Behn.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728