Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

North Alabama Speedway

Burroughs outruns Ragan at North Alabama

July 25, 2009, 10:25 am
From track reports

TUSCUMBIA, Ala. (July 24) — Anthony Burroughs of Muscle Shoals, Ala., became a two-time winner on the Bama Super Series with a victory Friday at North Alabama Speedway. Burroughs earned $2,000 for the victory, his second straight North Alabama victory on the two-track miniseries.

Chris Ragan of Ramer, Tenn., the first two-time miniseries winner, was second followed by Jay Brinkley of Shelbyville, Tenn., hometown driver Jamie Flannagan and Michael McKleroy of Muscle Shoals.

Notes: Burroughs drives the BHL Motorsports No. 121, a MasterSbilt Race Car with a Wall 2 Wall engine and sponsorship from Mississippi One-Call System, Stuckey Enterprises, ABC Cash Register and Greene's Vinyl Products ... Burroughs previously won at North Alabama on June 26. ... The race drew 24 cars. ... Greg Allen won the track's Crate Late Model feature while Mark Sartain won the Late Model Stock main event. ... Three more Bama Super Series races remain, beginning with an Aug. 21-22 weekend at North Alabama and Moulton Speedway. The $5,000-to-win finale is scheduled for Sept. 6 at North Alabama

Bama Super Series @ North Alabama: (1) Anthony Burroughs, (2) Chris Ragan, (3) Jay Brinkley, (4) Jamie Flannagan, (5) Michael McKleroy, (6) Brandon King, (7) Jerry Owens, (8) Kelly Hanvey, (9) Tommy Lawwell, (10) Mark Dodson, (11) Dean Carpenter, (12) Daniel Miller, (13) Ben Kittrell, (14) Ray McElhiney, (15) Dicky Michael, (16) Jerry Jackson, (17) Justin Carter, (18) Jason Milam, (19) Mark Mears, (20) Mark Fields, (21) Josh Putnam, (22) Eric Chandler, (23) Cameron Cherry, (24) Bradley Price.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728