Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Green Valley Speedway

Kinzer tops Ragan for Green Valley victory

May 30, 2009, 6:15 am
From track reports
Brandon Kinzer pocketed $3,000. (mikessportsimages.com)
Brandon Kinzer pocketed $3,000. (mikessportsimages.com)

GLENCOE, Ala. (May 29) — Brandon Kinzer of Allen, Ky., started outside the front row and outran polesitter Chris Ragan of Ramer, Tenn., for a victory on the Southern Regional Racing Series at Green Valley Speedway. Kinzer pocketed $3,000 for his second career series victory and his first victory overall in 2009. | Slideshow

Ragan, the only two-time winner on the SRRS tour this season, settled for second with fifth-starting Ronny Lee Hollingsworth of Northport, Ala., third. Anthony Burroughs of Sheffield, Ala., started and finished fourth while Randy Weaver of Crossville, Tenn., an SRRS winner at Green Valley last season, rounded out the top five. SRRS points leader Jay Brinkley of Shelbyville, Tenn., was ninth.

Notes: The 31-year-old Kinzer's GRT Race Car is sponsored by Kinzer Drilling, Fibertech, Quality Oil & Gas and Eastco Supply. ... Kinzer's previous SRRS victory came Nov. 8, 2008, at Duck River Speedway in Wheel, Tenn. ... Runner-up Chris Ragan had won two of the previous three SRRS events, including a Memorial Day weekend victory at Duck River. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: former SAS champion James Cline of Oxford, Ala.; two-time MSCC champion Scott Slay of Clinton, Miss; and O'Reilly MARS regular Eric Turner of Springfield, Mo.

SRRS @ Green Valley: (1) Brandon Kinzer, (2) Chris Ragan, (3) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, (4) Anthony Burroughs, (5) Randy Weaver, (6) Anthony Morris, (7) Tim Busha, (8) Tony Knowles, (9) Jay Brinkley, (10) Billy Mayo, (11) T.J. Alford, (12) David Siebers, (13) Scott Slay, (14) Josh Putnam, (15) Corey Posey, (16) Lee Sutton, (17) Tyler Landerson, (18) Robert Gant, (19) Jimmy Tucker, (20) Perry Delaney, (21) Steve Vann, (22) Anthony Hill, (23) Craig Scott, (24) David Brannon. Fast qualifier (among 42 cars): Ragan. Consolation race winners: Morris, Alford, Busha, Brinkley.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728