Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Magnolia Motor Speedway

Slay wins at Magnolia for first MSCC victory since '07

May 25, 2009, 12:42 pm
From track reports
Scott Slay picks up the checkered flag. (Tammy Davis)
Scott Slay picks up the checkered flag. (Tammy Davis)

COLUMBUS, Miss. (May 24) — Winning his first Mississippi State Championship Challenge event since 2007, Scott Slay of Clinton, Miss., earned $2,500 at the Magnolia Motor Speedway's Memorial Day Weekend Showdown. Slay took the checkered flag ahead of Justin McRee of Woodstock, Ala., and Neil Baggett of Shannon, Miss. Rodney Wing of Meridian, Miss., and Greg Fore of Greenville, Miss., rounded out the top five in the fifth MSCC event of the season. | Slideshow

Slay, the 2003 and '04 series champion, moves into a tie for third in all-time MSCC victories with David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., at 15 victories apiece. Slay's previous series victory came Aug. 10 at South Mississippi Speedway in Pass Christian.

Memorial Day Weekend Showdown: (1) Scott Slay, (2) Justin McRee, (3) Neil Baggett, (4) Rodney Wing, (5) Greg Fore, (6) Roger Shirley, (7) Mickey Trosclair, (8) Randy Boyd Thompson, (9) Charlies Gaines, (10) Steve Bryan, (11) Paul Faucett, (12) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, (13) Klint Byars, (14) Chad Thrash, (15) Jeremy Broadus, (16) Stacy Caldwell, (17) Brian Rickman, (18) Mike Boland, (19) Jimmy Cliburn, (20) Rick Rickman, (21) Jason Cliburn, (22) Clint Logan. Consolation race winners: Thrash, Byars.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728