Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Duck River Raceway Park

Ragan becomes first two-time winner on SRRS

May 25, 2009, 12:23 pm
From series reports
Chris Ragan earned $3,000 at Duck River. (kimages.us)
Chris Ragan earned $3,000 at Duck River. (kimages.us)

WHEEL, Tenn. (May 24) — Chris Ragan of Ramer, Tenn., won Sunday's 40-lapper at Duck River Speedway to become the season's first two-time winner on the Southern Regional Racing Series. Ragan earned $3,000 for his victory over former track champion David Gentry of Lewisburg, Tenn. Anthony Burroughs of Sheffield, Ala., was third followed by Shelbyville, Tenn., drivers Jay Brinkley and Daniel Miller.

Saturday's SRRS event at Duck River was rained out. The series heads to Alabama on May 29-30 for $3,000-to-win events at Green Valley Speedway near Gadsden and Talladega Short Track in Eastaboga.

Ducktona 40: (1) Chris Ragan, (2) David Gentry, (3) Anthony Burroughs, (4) Jay Brinkley, (5) Daniel Miller, (6) Josh Putnam, (7) David Brannon, (8) Shawn Mitchell, (9) David Seibers, (10) Dean Carpenter, (11) Tyler Landers, (12) Ben Kittrell, (13) Matt Wilson, (14) Cale Finley, (15) Dewayne Keifer, (16) Perry Delaney, (17) Corey Holmes, (18) Chad Winkles, (19) Scott Cook, (20) Tony Morris, (21) Chris Noah, (22) Jimmy Tucker, (23) Corey Posey, (24) Ray McElhiney.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728