Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Winchester Speedway

Red-hot Myers collects $3,000 at Winchester

May 28, 2011, 9:33 am
From track reports
D.J. Myers (70) heads for the front en route to a Three State Flyers victory at Winchester. (Travis Trussell)
D.J. Myers (70) heads for the front en route to a Three State Flyers victory at Winchester. (Travis Trussell)

WINCHESTER, Va. (May 27) — D.J. Myers of Greencastle, Pa., rallied from his ninth starting spot Friday at Winchester Speedway for a Three State Flyers victory at Winchester Speedway. Myers, who took the lead from hometown driver J.T. Spence after a lap-25 restart, earned $3,000 as he notched his third Super Late Model victory overall in eight days. | Slideshow

Spence settled for second in the 35-lapper with Jeremy Miller of Gettysburg, Pa., in third. Gary Stuhler of Greencastle, Pa., and Tommy Armel of Winchester rounded out the top five as the track survived threatening rain. Jonathan DeHaven ran second the first 18 laps but faded to seventh.

The victory was the third of his career on the Three State Flyers circuit, moving him into second on the all-time list behind Jason Covert of York Haven, Pa., who finished eighth.

Notes: Myers drives a PPM Chassis sponsored by Gunter's Honey and owned by Winchester Speedway owner Greg Gunter. ... Drivers failing to make the Three State Flyers main event: Bubby Dillman, Jason Miller, Brad Omps, Scott Merryman, Richard Harrison and Frankie Plessinger. ... Glenn Elliott won Winchester's Limited Late Model feature. ... The Three State Flyers complete the weekend with a $3,000-to-win event Saturday at Hagerstown (Md.) Speedway.

Three State Flyers @ Winchester: (1) D.J. Myers, (2) J.T. Spence, (3) Jeremy Miller, (4) Gary Stuhler, (5) Tommy Armel, (6) Josh Richards, (7) Jonathan Dehaven, (8) Jason Covert, (9) Devin Friese, (10) Austin Hubbard, (11) Kyle Hardy, (12) Jamie Lathroum, (13) Nick Dickson, (14) Brian Tavenner, (15) Scott Lebarron, (16) C.S. Fitzgerald, (17) Mike Lupher, (18) Walter Crouch, (19) Kenny Pettyjohn, (20) Tony Crim, (21) Wayne Johnson, (22) Jerry Bard, (23) Keith Jackson, (24) Ronnie Dehaven Jr.. Consolation race winner: Hardy.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728