Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lernerville Speedway

Miley concludes late hot streak at Lernerville

October 25, 2010, 9:49 am
From track reports
Jared Miley (H1) outduels Gregg Satterlee (22) at Lernerville. (jmsprophoto.com)
Jared Miley (H1) outduels Gregg Satterlee (22) at Lernerville. (jmsprophoto.com)

SARVER, Pa. (Oct. 22-23) — Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., turned back repeated challenges from Gregg Satterlee of Rochester Mills, Pa., on Saturday at Lernerville Speedway to capture the Super Late Model portion of the season-ending Steel City Stampede. | Slideshow

The polesitting Miley earned $3,000 for his victory in the non-touring DIRTcar Racing event, giving him three victories in the final four races of the season at the 4/10-mile oval.

Dave Hess Jr., Lernerville's track champion, made a late charge to nip Satterlee at the line for second while Brandon Burgoon of McDonald, Pa., finished fourth in his Lernerville debut. Matt Lux of Franklin, Pa., rounded out the top five while outside front-row starter Brian Ruhlman of Clarklake, Mich., faded to finish seventh.

Notes: Miley’s Rocket Chassis has a Brougher’s Machine Shop engine and sponsorship from Colussy Chevrolet. ... Brian Ruhlman, who finished seventh in the Late Model feature, won the emod feature. ... The two-day event drew more than 220 race teams among nine divisions, plus 90 enduro cars. ... Bryan Force won the 20-lap Crate Late Model feature over Josh Double.

Steel City Stampede: (1) Jared Miley, (2) Dave Hess Jr., (3) Gregg Satterlee, (4) Brandon Burgoon, (5) Matt Lux, (6) Russ King, (7) Brian Ruhlman, (8) John Garvin, (9) Dave Murdick, (10) Denton Boyer, (11) Garrett Krummert, (12) John Lobb, (13) Dick Barton, (14) Wendell Pinckney, (15) Chuck Medved, (16) Chris Schneider, (17) Doug Eck, (18) Tom Bateman, (19) Gregg Haskell, (20) Don Gordon, (21) Tom Shaffer, (22) Jim Kurpakus, (23) Nick Reges, (24) John Flinner, (25) Boom Briggs. Heat race winners: Lux, Hess, Boyer.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728