Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Stateline Speedway

Knight Racing sweeps ULMS weekend at Stateline

September 13, 2010, 9:15 am
From track reports

BUSTI, N.Y. (Sept. 10-11) — Mike Knight Racing cars swept the Roberts Trucking Super Late Model Spectacular at Stateline Speedway, but Knight wasn't behind the wheel in both Northern Tier United Late Model Series events.

Robbie Blair of Titusville, Pa., drove a Knight backup car to a $5,000 victory in Friday's weekend opener, while it was Knight himself reaching victory lane on Saturday for his own $5,000 victory.

In Friday's feature, Blair rallied from his ninth starting spot up to third in the late stages, restarting behind Dick Barton and Chris Hackett with 13 laps remaining. With nine laps to go, Blair made an outside pass to take second from Hackett, then duplicated the move on Barton a lap later and cruised to victory. Barton settled for second ahead of Hackett, Andy Kania and Chad Valone.

In Saturday's weekend finale, Knight, of Ripley, N.Y., led all 40 laps, surviving a four-lap shootout after a late-race caution to hold off a charging Dave Hess Jr. along with Blair. Barton was fourth and Chad Ruhlman, who ran as high as third early in the race, rounded out the top five.

Blair notched his sixth career ULMS feature was Knight posted the second ULMS victory of his career.

Sept. 10 feature: (1) Robbie Blair, (2) Dick Barton, (3) Chris Hackett, (4) Andy Kania, (5) Chad Valone, (6) Bump Hedman, (7) Jason Morell, (8) Dutch Davies, (9) David Scott, (10) John Lacki, (11) John Volpe, (12) John Lobb, (13) Doug Eck, (14) Greg Oakes, (15) Chad Silleman, (16) Boom Briggs, (17) Nathan Short, (18) Dereck Frank, (19) Randy Lobb, (20) Mike Knight, (21) Andy Boozel, (22) Dave Hess Jr., (23) Darrell Bossard, (24) Scott Gurdak. Heat race winners (among 31 cars): Hackett, Knight, Valone, Hedman. Consolation winners: R. Lobb, Eck.

Sept. 11 feature: (1) Mike Knight, (2) Dave Hess Jr., (3) Robbie Blair, (4) Dick Barton, (5) Chad Ruhlman, (6) Bump Hedman, (7) Chris Hackett, (8) John Lobb, (9) Chad Valone, (10) Andy Boozel, (11) Jason Morell, (12) Andy Kania, (13) Greg Oakes, (14) Boom Briggs, (15) Darrell Bossard, (16) John Volpe, (17) Pete Alspaugh, (18) Scott Gurdak, (19) Nathan Short, (20) Chad Silleman, (21) Chad Ramsey, (22) Chuck Parker, (23) Darren Peters, (24) Bruce Hordusky, (25) Denny Fenton, (26) Ward Schell, (27) Wendell Pinckney, (28) Dereck Frank, (29) Doug Eck. Heat race winners (among 31 cars): Hedman, Lobb, Hess, Eck.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728