Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lernerville Speedway

Clanton leads parade of WoO stars at Lernerville

September 4, 2010, 10:47 am
From series and track reports
Shane Clanton gets rolling at Lernerville. (stivasonphotos.com)
Shane Clanton gets rolling at Lernerville. (stivasonphotos.com)

SARVER, Pa. (Sept. 3) — Shane Clanton of Fayetteville, Ga., earned $5,000 Friday at Lernerville Speedway for his second career victory on the O'Reilly All State Late Model Series. Clanton, a World of Outlaws Late Model Series regular making a rare series started, outran fellow WoO travelers Josh Richards of Shinnston, W.Va., for the victory. | Slideshow

Eighteenth-starting Steve Francis of Ashland, Ky., Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., and Clint Smith of Senoia, Ga., gave WoO regulars a sweep of the top five spots. Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., was the first All Stars regular in sixth in the caution-free feature.

Clanton's victory came at the same track where he earned $30,000 in the WoO-sanctioned Firecracker 100 on June 26.

Notes: Clanton's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by RSD Enterprises, SAE Parts and GW Performance. ... Clanton used the same right-front tire he did in June. ... Clanton's only previous All Stars victory came Oct. 3, 2009, at K-C Raceway near Chillicothe, Ohio. ... Tim Shafer won the companion feature on the sister sprint car series, the All Star Circuit of Champion. ... Afternoon showers came and went at Lernerville. ... Next up for the O'Reilly All Stars is an Oct. 30 event at K-C Raceway near Chillicothe, Ohio, the $5,000-to-win season finale.

Dual in the Dirt: (1) Shane Clanton, (2) Josh Richards, (3) Steve Francis, (4) Chub Frank, (5) Clint Smith, (6) Jared Miley, (7) Gregg Satterlee, (8) Greg Oakes, (9) Robbie Blair, (10) Doug Eck, (11) John Garvin Jr., (12) Matt Lux, (13) Mike Johnson, (14) Lynn Giesler, (15) Boom Briggs, (16) Brian Swartzlander, (17) Jason Fosnaught, (18) Nick Reges, (19) Herman Bertolini, (20) Michael Norris, (21) Dereck Frank. Scratched: Dan Swartzlander. Heat race winners (among 22 cars): Blair, Richards.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728