Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Thunder Valley Raceway

McClellan grabs Three State Flyer victory at TVR

August 9, 2010, 1:09 pm
From track reports

CENTRAL CITY, Pa. (Aug. 7) — Chad McClellan of Stoysown, Pa., became the first 2010 repeat winner in Late Model action at Thunder Valley Raceway, racing to victory in the Three State Flyers-sanctioned Laurel Highland Classic. McClellan earned $3,000 for his first series victory and eight career triumph at the half-mile oval.

John Britsky of Indiana, Pa., got the jump on the polesitting McClellan and led the first lap, but McClellan roared paston the second lap and ran unchallenged the rest of the way. Allen Lemin of James Creek, Pa., dropped Bristky to third on the third lap and held on to the runner-up spot the rest of the way. Britsky finished third followed by Chuck Clise of Frostburg, Md., and Matt Parks.

Notes: Before McClelland's victory, 12 consecutive Late Model races at Thunder Valley were held without a repeat winner. ... Jim Sayler won the track's Limited Late Model feature. ... Drivers failing to make the Three State Flyers feature: Travis Calhoun, Doug Legum, Dave Graber, Bill Burns and Doug Glessner. ... Next up for the Three State Flyers is an Aug. 21 event at Allegany County Speedway in Cumberland, Md.

Laurel Highland Classic: (1) Chad McClellan, (2) Allen Lemin, (3) John Britsky, (4) Chuck Clise, (5) Matt Parks, (6) Brian Lessley, (7) Tyler Hershey, (8) Jeff Miller, (9) Greg Fetters, (10) Scott Rhodes, (11) Bob Dunn, (12) Chris Rhodes, (13) Bryan Bernheisel, (14) Gene Kain, (15) Dan Lee 16) Randy Burkholder, (17) Shawn Claar, (18) Pete Weaver, (19) Quint Weyant, (20) Scott Lebarron, (21) Sam Grindlesberger, (22) Brad Kling, (23) Ron Delano, (24) Tom Decker, (25) Keith Barbara. Heat race winners: Clise, Hershey, S. Rhodes. Dash winner: McClellan. Consolation winner: C. Rhodes.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728