Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

McKean County Raceway

Scott wins Eckl Memorial for third ULMS victory

August 6, 2010, 10:52 am
From series reports
David Scott celebrates at McKean County. (Joe Nowak)
David Scott celebrates at McKean County. (Joe Nowak)

SMETHPORT, Pa. (Aug. 5) — David Scott of Garland, Pa., captured his series-leading third Northern Tier United Late Model Series victory Thursday, winning the Stephanie Eckl Memorial at McKean County Raceway.

Scott earned $3,000, moved into the ULMS points lead and became the all-time winningest series driver with his ninth career victory. | Slideshow

Jason Dupont of Lewis Run, Pa., finished second followed by Brent Rhebergen of Clymer, N.Y. Boom Briggs of Bear Lake, Pa., and Chris Hackett of Erie, Pa., rounded out the top five.

ULMS continues the weekend with a $2,000-to-win feature Friday at Raceway 7 in Conneaut, Ohio, and a $7,000-to-win feature Saturday at Stateline Speedway in Busti, N.Y.

Stephanie Eckl Memorial: (1) David Scott, (2) Jason Dupont, (3) Brent Rhebergen, (4) Boom Briggs, (5) Chris Hackett, (6) Bump Hedman, (7) Chad Valone, (8) Mike Knight, (9) John Lobb, (10) Greg Oakes, (11) Steve Dixon, (12) Dennis Lunger, (13) Dereck Frank, (14) Doug Eck, (15) Chad Silleman, (16) Dutch Davies, (17) Paul Grigsby, (18) Bob Close. Heat race winners (among 18 cars): Scott, Valone, Briggs.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728