Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Humberstone Speedway

Scott tops teammate for Humberstone victory

August 2, 2010, 8:27 am
From track and correspondent reports
David Scott takes the checkers. (apexonephoto.com)
David Scott takes the checkers. (apexonephoto.com)

PORT COLBORNE, Ontario (Aug. 1) — Series points leader David Scott of Garland, Pa., overtook teammate Chad Valone on the 24th of 30 laps Sunday at Humberstone Speedway and captured his second Ontario Dirt Late Models circuit victory of the season. | Slideshow

Valone, of Warren, Pa., led most of the caution-plagued feature and Scott began pressuring him midway through the race. When Valone tangled with the slower car of Jim Jones on the 24th lap, Scott made his winning move while Valone was shuffled back.

Two-time and reigning series champion Greg Oakes of Franklinville, N.Y., finished second followed by Darren Peters of Fort Erie, Ontario. Valone settled for fourth and Dale Glassford of Thamesville, Ontario, rounded out the top five in the Molson Civic Holiday All Canadian Championships feature.

Notes: Scott's car is sponsored by Valone Ford and Hornburg Drilling. ... Scott was making his debut at Humberstone. ... The night’s racing was sponsored by Peters Excavating. ... Humberstone drew 129 race cars overall among six divisions. .... Several cars in the Late Model event used crate engines. ... ODLM competitors wrap up the five-race season Aug. 21 at Brighton (Ontario) Speedway.

Molson Civic Holiday All Canadian Championships: (1) David Scott, (2) Greg Oakes, (3) Darren Peters, (4) Chad Valone, (5) Dale Glassford, (6) Adam West, (7) Greg Belyea, (8) Jeff Dayman, (9) Kirk Hooker, (10) Charlie Sandercock, (11) Jim Jones, (12) Phil Potts, (13) Paul Grigsby, (14) Mike Lewis, (15) Tim McKenzie, (16) Keith Cameron, (17) Caley Weese, (18) Rob Perry, (19) Jason Fontaine, (20) Andrew Reaume, (21) Rick Baker, (22) Gregg Haskell, (23) Jim Mason. Heat race winners: Scott, Reaume, Valone, Glassford.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728