Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Stateline Speedway

Knight grabs $5,000 ULMS victory at Stateline

July 12, 2010, 7:39 am
From track reports

BUSTI, N.Y. (July 10) — Outside front-row starter Mike Knight of Ripley, N.Y., pulled away from an early duel with polesitter Ed Carley of Freedom, N.Y., on the fourth lap and raced to a straightaway victory on the Northern Tier United Late Model Series at Stateline Speedway. Knight earned $5,000 for his second career ULMS victory.

Series points leader David Scott of Garland, Pa., won a tight duel for second with 17th-starting Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., while Stateline’s weekly points leader Scott Johnson of Wattsburg, Pa., and Bump Hedman of Sugar Grove, Pa., rounded out the top five. Carley nearly spun on the seventh lap and fell from contention, ending up 24th.

Notes: Knight’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Jay’s Auto Wrecking, Arrowhead Wine Cellars, WXTA Country 98 and Key Pointe Realty. ... The night’s racing was sponsored by Roberts Trucking. ... Dennis Lunger Jr. entered the event tied in series point but spun early and ended up 15th. ... Wendell Pinckney, Pete Alspaugh and Ryan Scott were among other drivers drawing cautions. ... Next up for ULMS competitors is a July 24 event at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway co-sanctioned by the UFO Race Championship Series.

ULMS @ Stateline: (1) Mike Knight, (2) David Scott, (3) Dave Hess Jr., (4) Scott Johnson, (5) Bump Hedman, (6) John Lobb, (7) Dick Barton, (8) Doug Eck, (9) Andy Boozel, (10) Chris Hackett, (11) Dutch Davies, (12) Andy Kania, (13) Darrell Bossard, (14) Chad Valone, (15) Dennis Lunger Jr., (16) John Volpe, (17) Bob Close, (18) Wendell Pinckney, (19) Rod Maloy, (20) Nathan Short, (21) Scott Gurdak, (22) Chad Ramsey, (23) Ryan Scott, (24) Ed Carley, (25) Pete Alspaugh, (26) John Lacki, (27) Dereck Frank, (28) Bruce Hordusky. Heat race winners (among 32 cars): Barton, Bossard, Hedman, Knight. Consolation winners: Hess, Close.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728