Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

McKean County Raceway

Scott captures McKean's Lundgren Memorial

May 31, 2010, 7:22 am
From series reports
David Scott tunes up at McKean County on Thursday. (Jim Butler)
David Scott tunes up at McKean County on Thursday. (Jim Butler)

EAST SMETHPORT, Pa. (May 27) — Polesitter David Scott of Garland, Pa., captured Thursday's fifth annual Dave Lundgren Memorial at McKean County Raceway for his second Northern Tier United Late Model Series victory of the season. Scott earned $3,00 at the event honoring the former track champion who died in 2005.

Outside front-row starter Ron Davies of Warren, Pa., finished second followed by Boom Briggs of Bear Lake, Pa., Mike Knight of Ripley, N.Y., and Bob Close of Eldred, Pa. ULMS points leader Brent Rhebergen of Clymer, N.Y., was 19th in the 24-car field.

Scott's victory was the eighth of his career on the ULMS circuit, tying him with Close for the all-time lead.

Dave Lundgren Memorial: (1) David Scott, (2) Ron Davies, (3) Boom Briggs, (4) Mike Knight, (5) Bob Close, (6) Chris Hackett, (7) Bump Hedman, (8) Matt Lux, (9) Doug Eck, (10) Jason Dupont, (11) Darrell Bossard, (12) Jeff Hoffman, (13) John Lobb, (14) Greg Oakes, (15) Dennis Lunger, (16) Dave Hess, (17) Dick Barton, (18) Gregg Satterlee, (19) Brent Rhebergen, (20) Ed Carley, (21) Chad Valone, (22) Randy Lobb, (23) Jared Miley, (24) Dereck Frank. Heat race winners (among 29 cars): Knight, Scott, Close, Satterlee. Provisional starters: Frank, Lux.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728