Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Atomic Speedway

Carrier dominates K-C again, collects $5,000

July 6, 2009, 8:30 pm
K-C Raceway

ALMA, Ohio (July 3) — Eddie Carrier Jr. of Salt Rock, W.Va., dominated the Late Model portion of the 16th annual Night the Stars Come Out event at K-C Raceway for his third win of the season at the 3/8-mile oval. Carrier led all 50 laps of the unsanctioned event to earn $5,000.

Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., took the second spot from Steve Francis of Ashland, Ky., on the 12th lap, but he couldn't stay in touch with the winner following restarts as Carrier went on to lap several competitors twice.

Boggs and Francis finished second and third with fast qualifier R.J. Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, and Rick Combs of Cincinnati, Ohio, rounding out the top five. Delmas Conley, R.J.'s father and the previous weekend's $3,000 winner at K-C, finished eighth.

Notes: Carrier's Rocket Chassis has a Grover Motorsports Engine and sponsorship from Engines Inc. ... Carrier has seven victories overall in 2009. ... A lap-two caution appeared for Jason Jameson, John Mason and D.J. Wells. ... Reigning track champion Ben Adkins of West Portsmouth, Ohio, and Chris Combs of Isom, Ky., were knocked out in a lap-12 tangle on the backstretch. ... Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., was making his first appearance at K-C; he finished seventh. ... Former track promoter Jim Nier won the O'Reilly All Star Circuit of Champions sprint car feature, the companion event. Nier got his first win for car owner Billy Jarrell. ... The program was made up of 32 Late Models, 29 sprint cars and 32 modifieds. ... K-C hosts Food Drive Night on July 11. Fans can pay $10 for general admission or $5 and five cans of food that will benefit a local food pantry.

Night the Stars Come Out: (1) Eddie Carrier Jr., (2) Jackie Boggs, (3) Steve Francis, (4) R.J. Conley, (5) Rick Combs, (6) Keith Berner, (7) Jonathan Davenport, (8) Delmas Conley, (9) Audie Swartz, (10) Doug Drown, (11) Jason Montgomery, (12) Doug Horton, (13) Wayne Chinn, (14) Chris Carpenter, (15) Chris Wilson, (16) Greg Oliver, (17) Andy Bond, (18) Chad Smith, (19) Eric Wells, (20) Chris Combs, (21) Ben Adkins, (22) John Mason, (23) D.J. Wells, (24) Jason Jameson. Fast qualifier (among 32 cars): R.J. Conley, 14.595 seconds. Heat race winners: Davenport, C. Combs, Berner. Consolation winner: Wilson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728