Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

East Bay Raceway Park

Rainout sets up pair of East Bay doubleheaders

February 10, 2011, 4:36 pm
From staff reports

GIBSONTON, Fla. (Feb. 10) — Ready for back-to-back doubleheaders at East Bay Raceway Park? That is what is on tap Friday and Saturday at the third-mile oval for the 35th Dart Winternationals by Magnaflow.

Steady rain that begin just before scheduled hot laps Thursday gave the Winternationals its second rainout of the week, forcing the track to cram four shows into a 36-hour time frame. | Complete Speedweeks coverage

Friday's action begins with 11 a.m. hot laps for a $5,000-to-win event (the makeup of Monday's show). Friday's regularly scheduled $10,000-to-win event will begin with 5 p.m. hot laps.

Saturday's action begins at 11 a.m. with hot laps for a $10,000-to-win event (the makeup of Thursday's show). Saturday's regularly schedule $12,000-to-win event will begin with 5 p.m. hot laps.

The four-race stretch over two days will mark a first for East Bay's Winternationals.

Pre-race notes

It will mark the third consecutive year East Bay has run a doubleheader. ... In 2009, Josh Richards swept an East Bay doubleheader giving him three straight victories on Feb. 5-6. ... The track used an airboat towed on the back of a trailer to help blow water off the frontstretch before the rains came. ... Among new entries Thursday at East Bay: Brian Birkhofer of Muscatine, Iowa (in a MasterSbilt car owned by Blankenship Racing); Jack Nosbisch Jr. of Riverview, Fla. (driving the No. 01 driven by Tim Fuller of Watertown, N.Y.; Davey Johnson of Latrobe, Pa., and Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., the winningest driver in Winternationals history with 20 victories. ... Dennis Erb Jr., who planned to field his Rayburn Race car at six East Bay events, unloaded his Bloomquist Race Car and took it through tech. He'd originally planned to save the Bloomquist chassis until next week's action at Volusia, but Bloomquist cars have won the first two events at East Bay, where Erb is a two-time Winternationals champion driving a Rayburn. ... Lucas Oil Series announcer James Essex flew back home Thursday to attend his grandmother's funeral; joining him was brother-in-law A.J. Bingham, the chief tech inspector for the series. They were scheduled to return Thursday night. ... Michael Chilton is going to his backup Rayburn Race Car, a car formerly owned by ARCA champion Patrick Sheltra. ... Tim Isenberg unloaded his backup MB2 Customs machine Thursday.

Thursday's entries

First group
Russ Adams (74), Princeville, Ill.
Tim Fuller (19), Watertown, N.Y.
Tyler Reddick (11), Corning, Calif.
Josh Richards (25), Shinnston, W.Va.
Justin Rattliff (16), Campbellsville, Ky.
Bob Geiger (38), Laurel, Del.
Joe Denby (27J), Tullahoma, Tenn.
Mark Andersen (85), Blanchard, Mich.
Davey Johnson (47), Latrobe, Pa.
Earl Pearson Jr. (44), Jacksonville, Fla.
Billy Moyer Jr. (21jr), Batesville, Ark.
Dennis Erb Jr. (28), Carpentersville, Ill.
Brent Robinson (3), Smithfield, Va.
Tim McCreadie (39), Watertown, N.Y.
Mike Marlar (36), Winfield, Tenn.
Don O'Neal (71), Martinsville, Ind.
Eric Jacobsen (5), Seacliff Beach, Calif.
Jimmy Owens (20), Newport, Tenn.
Bobby Pierce (32), Oakwood, Ill.
Bob Gardner (4G), Laurel, Del.
Chad Valone (2v), Warren, Pa.
Chris Wall (71), Springfield, La.
Dillan White (54w), Crofton, Ky.
Ray Cook (53), Brasstown, N.C.
Frank Heckenast Jr. (99jr), Frankfort, Ill.
Billy Moyer (21), Batesville, Ark.
Steve Francis (15), Ashland, Ky.
Travis Varnadore (1cj), Dover, Fla.
Eric Wells (18), Hazard, Ky.
Jason McBride (77), Carbondale, Ill.
Vic Coffey (32c), Caledonia, N.Y.
Ricky Weiss (7), St. Francois Xavier, Manitoba
Doug Blashe (1), Marion, Wis.
Second group
D.J. Wells (11), Wooton, Ky.
John Blankenship (23), Williamson, W.Va.
Jason Feger (25), Bloomington, Ill.
Brad Neat (41), Dunnville, Ky.
Rick Eckert (24), York, Pa.
Tim Dohm (6T), Cross Lanes, Ky.
Dan Schlieper (9), Oak Creek, Wis.
John Gardner (38c), Peoria, Ill.
Wayne Chinn (15), Bradford, Ohio
Steve Casebolt (c9), Richmond, Ind.
Jared Hawkins (37), Fairmont, W.Va.
Austin Hubbard (19), Seaford, Del.
Jared Landers (777), Batesville, Ark.
Leon Henderson (10), Laurel, Miss.
Chad Stapleton (32), Edinburgh, Ind.
Chad Hollenbeck (4DS), Kingsley, Pa.
Brandon Thirlby (m14), Traverse City, Mich.
David Breazeale (54), Four Corners, MIss.
Dan Stone (21D), Thompson, Pa.
Duane Harbaugh (87), Hedgesville, W.Va.
Donnie Moran (99), Dresden, Ohio
Bub McCool (57j), Vicksburg, Miss.
Michael Chilton (97), Salvisa, Ky.
Dale McDowell (17m), Chickamauga, Ga.
Jack Nosbisch Jr. (01), Riverview, Fla.
Skylar Marlar (257), Winfield, Tenn.
Wendell Wallace (88), Batesville, Ark.
Jim O’Hara (44), Moscow, Pa.
Brian Birkhofer (23), Muscatine, Iowa
Eddie Carrier Jr. (28), Salt Rock, W.Va.
Scott Bloomquist (0), Mooresburg, Tenn.
Tim Isenberg (9T), Marshfield, Wis.
Danny Mitchell (18D), Clarksburg, W.Va.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information