Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

River Cities Speedway

Doar wins NLRA finale, Strand gets title

September 6, 2013, 3:56 pm
From series reports
Pat Doar won the NLRA finale at River Cities. (rickrea.com)
Pat Doar won the NLRA finale at River Cities. (rickrea.com)

GRAND FORKS, N.D. (Sept. 6) — Sixth-starting Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., held off hometown driver Brad Seng by 0.131 seconds to claim Thursday’s season finale for the Northern LateModel Racing Association at River Cities Speedway.

With his second series victory of the season, Doar earned $1,100 on the first of three night’s of action at River Cities that culminates with Saturday’s $9,200-to-win John Seitz Memorial.

Seng settled for second after charging from the 11th starting spot, with A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., third. Adam Hensel of Barron, Wis., and Chad Mahder of Eau Claire, Wis., rounded out the race’s top five finishers.

Hometown driver Dustin Strand claimed the series championship with his 12th-place finish.

Notes: Doar’s Capital Race Car has a Speedwerx powerplant and sponsorship from S&S Transport, U Motors Racing, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil and JimMoe.com. ... Doar has six career NLRA triumphs; his previous victory came May 25 at Viking Speedway in Alexandria, Minn. ... Cole Schill went over the turn-two banking to draw a lap-18 caution. ... Mike Balcaen spun on the 9th lap while attempting to make a pass for second. ... Dustin Strand entered the race with a 44-point lead over Seng, the reigning NLRA champion.

NLRA @ River Cities: (1) Pat Doar, (2) Brad Seng, (3) A.J. Diemel, (4) Adam Hensel, (5) Chad Mahder, (6) Brent Larson, (7) Steve Laursen, (8) Jake Redetzke, (9) Jeff Wildung, (10) John Kaanta, (11) Bill Mooney, (12) Dustin Strand, (13) Troy Schill, (14) Zach Johnson, (15) Kyle Peterlin, (16) Don Shaw, (17) Joey Pederson, (18) Mike Balcaen, (19) Jeremy Keller, (20) Cole Schill, (21) Steve Anderson, (22) Norm Olson, (23) Shane Edginton, (24) Brian Bernotas, (25) Jeff Provinzino, (26) Tom Corcoran. Heat winners (among 42 cars): Edginton, Provinzino, Mahder, Laursen, Balcaen. Consolation winners: Larson, Strand.

Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information