Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-80 Speedway

Leighton grabs second SLMRS victory at I-80

September 6, 2011, 10:35 am
From track reports

GREENWOOD, Neb. (Sept. 4) — Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., notched his second victory of the season Sunday on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series, earning $1,000. Leighton, whose previous victory came July 9 at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb., started outside the front row and beat seventh-starting Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., to the finish line.

Winningest series driver Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., was third followed by Dylan Smith of Osceola, Neb., and Leon Zeitner of LaVista, Neb. Polesitter Chris Spieker of Massena, Iowa, ended up seventh.

Leighton scored a Late Model sweep at I-80 as he also captured the night's NASCAR-sanctioned feature in the track's weekly division.

SLMRS @ I-80: (1) Bill Leighton Jr., (2) Travis Dickes, (3) Kyle Berck, (4) Dylan Smith, (5) Leon Zeitner, (6) Mike Collins, (7) Chris Spieker, (8) Jason Hobschiedt, (9) Robbie Andersen, (10) Corey Zeitner, (11) Justin Zeitner, (12) Mike Wiarda, (13) Scott Koskovich, (14) Mike Marushak, (15) Jase Kaser, (16) Brian Kenkel, (17) Mel Zeitner, (18) Matt Buller, (19) Alonzo Grosse, (20) Al Humphrey, (21) Randy Foote, (22) Mike Wallace, (23) Tad Pospisil, (24) Clint Benson, (25) Ron Tex Jr., (26) Jay Stewart, (27) Jason O'Brien, (28) Josh Most. Heat race winners (among 44 cars): Dickes, Spieker, O'Brien, Collins, Kaser. Consolation winners: Marushak, C. Zeitner.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728