Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Monett Motor Speedway

Wallace captures Monett's 4-State Championship

September 6, 2011, 7:20 am
From series reports
Wendell Wallace enjoys victory lane at Monett Speedway. (Ron Mitchell)
Wendell Wallace enjoys victory lane at Monett Speedway. (Ron Mitchell)

MONETT, Mo. (Sept. 4) — Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark., raced to victory Sunday in Monett Speedway's 40th annual 4-State Dirt Track Championships. Wallace earned $4,000 for his seconds MARS DIRTcar Series victory of the season and 28th of his career. | Slideshow

Jesse Stovall of Galena, Mo., was second with teammates Terry Phillips and Jeremy Payne of Springfield, Mo., next across the finish line. MARS points leader Brad Looney of Republic, Mo., rounded out the top five finishers.

Notes: Wallace's Victory Circle Chassis is sponsored by Triple A Diesel Service and Wincrest Farms. ... Wallace notched his fifth career MARS victory at Monett. ... His 28 series victories rank third on the all-time list. ... Brad Looney leads the series with 1,333 points followed by Jesse Stovall (1,302) and Terry Phillips (1,226). ... Drivers failing to make the main event: Jarrod Hilton, Bryon Allison, Mark Daye, Jason Redman, Dwight Niehoff, Don Cloyd, Darrell Mooneyham, Chris Hawkins, Shawn Brassfield, Randy Roth, Dallas Sales. ... MARS competitors return to action Sept. 17 at Springfield (Mo.) Raceway for the Larry Phillips Memorial.

4-State Dirt Track Championship: (1) Wendell Wallace, (2) Jesse Stovall, (3) Terry Phillips, (4) Jeremy Payne, (5) Brad Looney, (6) Brandon McCormick, (7) Justin Wells, (8) Al Purkey, (9) Ken Essary, (10) R.C. Whitwell, (11) Brantlee Gotschall, (12) Brandon Morton, (13) Chuck Comer, (14) Patrick Johnson, (15) Tony Jackson Jr., (16) Shane Essary, (17) Jeff Roth, (18) Justin Asplin, (19) Kevin Brown, (20) Eric Tinderholt, (21) Dustin Mooneyham, (22) Leroy Johnson, (23) Frank Tindle. Heat race winners (among 35 cars): Jackson, Wallace, McCormick, Stovall, Looney. Consolation winners: Tinderholt, Asplin. Provisional starters: Mooneyham, Essary, Tindle.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728