Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Belleville High Banks

Anderson leads every lap for $2,500 at Belleville

September 5, 2011, 9:26 am
From series reports

BELLEVILLE, Kan. (Sept. 4) – John Anderson of Omaha, Neb. started on the pole and led every lap on his way to claiming his first National Championship Racing Association DIRTcar Series victory of the season Sunday night at the Belleville High Banks.

Anderson powered to the lead on the start of the fifteen lap feature over pole sitter Steve Kempt of Shelton, Neb., and opened up a straightaway lead until a caution slowed the pace with two laps remaining. Anderson survived the restart and never looked back in claiming his fourth career series victory.

Kempt settled for second and wrapped up the inaugural championship for the tour’s Great Plains region. Gary Gorby of Caney, Kan., came home third with Earl Kinderknecht of Salina, fourth. Dave Conkwright of Manhattan, Kan., finished fifth after starting from the ninth position.

Notes: Anderson’s Jay Dickens-powered Masterbuilt Race Car is sponsored by Shop Quik and All-Star Performance. ... Jimmy Seagraves of Furley, Kan., originally crossed the finish line third, but was disqualified when he came up light at the scales. ... The late caution was for a flat tire on the car of series points leader Steve Kosiski. ... The tour will wrap up its season with a Sept. 23-24 doubleheader at Thunderbird Speedway in Muskogee, Okla. The topless Late Model Thunderfest Shootout will offer $2,500 to win Friday night and $3,000 Saturday with a $500 bonus for winning both events.

NCRA @ Belleville: (1) John Anderson, (2) Steve Kempt, (3) Gary Gorby, (4) Earl Kinderknecht, (5) Dave Conkwright, (6) Joe Kosiski, (7) Kurt Abell, (8) Vince Wagoner, (9) Daniel Smith, (10) Brad Wagoner, (11) Rick Leatherman, (12) Wylan Petrie, (13) Chris Kratzer, (14) Mark Ronnebaum. Disqualified: Jimmy Seagraves. Heat race winners (among 15 cars): Anderson, Seagraves.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728