Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1215
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Farmer City Raceway

Moyer dominates Farmer City for $5,000 victory

September 5, 2011, 8:52 am
From correspondent reports
Billy Moyer (21) moves by Brian Shirley en route to a $5,000 victory. (Rich Edwards Jr.)
Billy Moyer (21) moves by Brian Shirley en route to a $5,000 victory. (Rich Edwards Jr.)

FARMER CITY, Ill. (Sept. 4) – Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., overtook Brian Shirley of Chatham, Ill., early in Sunday night’s UMP DIRTcar special event at Farmer City Raceway and dominated the majority of the race for a $5,000 payday at the quarter-mile oval. | Slideshow | Video

Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., also moved by Shirley to finish behind Moyer in the runner-up position. Shirley ended up third with Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., and Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., finishing fourth and fifth respectively.

Notes: Moyer’s Victory Circle Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine with sponsorship from L&D Trucking, Henderson Motorsports, Banner Valley Hauling and Minx Show Palace. ... The victory is Moyer’s first since a MARS DIRTcar Series event Aug. 13 at West Plains (Mo.) Motor Speedway. ... Promoter Kyle Logue planned to enter the event, but scratched.

UMP @ Farmer City: (1) Billy Moyer, (2) Bobby Pierce, (3) Brian Shirley, (4) Shannon Babb, (5) Dennis Erb Jr., (6) Jimmy Dehm, (7) Rodney Melvin, (8) Jack Sullivan, (9) Donny Walden, (10) Eric Smith, (11) Billy Drake, (12) Mike Spatola, (13) Russ Adams, (14) Kevin Weaver, (15) Don Cisco III, (16) Jason Feger, (17) Brandon Sheppard, (18) Ryan Unzicker, (19) Joe Harlan, (20) Kent Robinson, (21) Ryan Dauber. Heat race winners: Sheppard, Smith, Moyer, Shirley. Consolation winners: Feger, Weaver.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728