Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Hibbing Raceway

Smith wins night two of Hibbing's doubleheader

September 5, 2011, 7:32 am
From track reports

HIBBING, Minn. (Sept. 4) – Brady Smith of Solon Springs, Wis., picked up a $3,500 victory Sunday night when Hibbing Raceway hosted the second night of its Labor Day Shootout for WISSOTA Late Models.

Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., scored the runner-up finish with Terry Lillo of Duluth, Minn., third. Hometown driver Jeff Provinzino was fourth with John Henkemeyer of Sauk Rapids, Minn., rounding out the top five finishers.

The 3/8-mile racetrack hosted the Dart Challenge Series finale Saturday night as part of the event with Tom Waseleski Jr. Pengilly, Minn., earning the win while Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., wrapped up the series title.

Notes: Smith's Bloomquist Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Big Red Motorsports, Mid-States Equipment Hydraulics and Michaeletz Trucking. ... The victory was a rebound for Smith from Saturday night’s event when he ran into trouble and finished 22nd. ... Saturday’s winner, Waseleski, won heat race Sunday, but ended up 18th in the main event.

Labor Day Shootout: (1) Brady Smith, (2) Darrell Nelson, (3) Terry Lillo, (4) Jeff Provinzino, (5) John Henkemeyer, (6) Tim Carlson, (7) Jay Kintner, (8) Adam Hensel, (9) Mike Vajdl, (10) Scott Meeds, (11) Tim McMann, (12) Kyle Gavel, (13) Lance Matthees, (14) George Ledin Jr., (15) Cory Jorgensen, (16) Roger Paolo, (17) Rick Hanestad, (18) Tom Waseleski Jr., (19) Darin Meierotto, (20) John Massingill, (21) Donald Lofdahl, (22) Kyle Peterlin, (23) Harry Hanson, (24) Travis Budisalovich. Heat race winners (among 34 cars): Provinzino, Waseleski, Lillo, Henkemeyer. Consolation race winners: Lofdahl, Budisalovich

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728