Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Norman County Raceway

Doar powers to fourth NLRA victory at Ada

July 15, 2011, 1:36 am
From correspondent reports

ADA, Minn. (July 14) — Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., led every lap Thursday at Norman County Raceway for his fourth career victory on the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Doar earned $1,100 for his fourth victory overall in 2011 and 231st of his career.

While Doar controlled the race, runner-up Ricky Weiss of Winnipeg, Manitoba, and third-finishing Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., had a wild, position-swapping battle for second behind the leader.

The three frontrunners charged into the final turn within a few lengths to thrill the standing crowd.

Justin Fegers of Mound, Minn., was fourth and Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg was fifth in a 25-lapper slowed only by a lap-12 caution for Bryan Lepier's lap-12 spin.

NLRA @ Norman County: (1) Pat Doar, (2) Ricky Weiss, (3) Brad Seng, (4) Justin Fegers, (5) Mike Balcaen, (6) Marshall Fegers, (7) Mitch Johnson, (8) Tom Corcoran, (9) Bill Mooney, (10) Joey Pedersen, (11) Troy Schill, (12) Tommy Thompson, (13) Mike Johnson, (14) Matt Aukland, (15) Cole Schill, (16) Jake Bitker, (17) Johnny Johnson, (18) Harold Schill, (19) Norm Olson, (20) Dewayne Rector, (21) Bryan Lepier. Heat race winners (among 21 cars): Doar, Balcaen, Seng.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728