Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Boone County Raceway

Berck wins at Boone County, keeps rolling on tour

July 12, 2011, 1:00 pm
From series reports

ALBION, Neb. (July 11) — Eighth-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., raced to victory Monday at Boone County Raceway for his fourth victory in the last five events on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series.

Berck earned $1,000 for his series-leading 28th career victory as the tour wrapped up three straight nights of racing. Mike Wiarda of Aurora, Neb., was second followed by Bill Leighton Jr., of Omaha, Neb. Polesitter Dylan Smith of Osceola, Neb., and 12th-starting Bob Osborn of Norfolk, Neb., rounded out the top five.

SLMRS @ Boone County: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Mike Wiarda, (3) Bill Leighton Jr., (4) Dylan Smith, (5) Bob Osborn, (6) Joe Kosiski, (7) Tad Pospisil, (8) Jase Kaser, (9) Jim Johnson, (10) Brian Kenkel, (11) Robbie Andersen, (12) Michael Benson, (13) Billy Sukup, (14) Bryan Molt, (15) Junior Coover, (16) Ross Evans, (17) Travis Dickes, (18) Justin Zeitner, (19) Eric Vanosdall, (20) Mike Marushak, (21) Al Humphrey, (22) Leon Zeitner, (23) Greg Krohn. Heat race winners (among 25 cars): Leighton, L. Zeitner, J. Zeitner. Consolation winner: Johnson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728