Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Adams County Speedway

Chad Simpson dominates at Adams County

July 3, 2011, 4:47 am
From series reports
Chad Simpson tunes up at Adams County Speedway. (fasttrackphotos.net)
Chad Simpson tunes up at Adams County Speedway. (fasttrackphotos.net)

CORNING, Iowa (July 2) — Iowa drivers maintained their strangehold on the Midwest Trifecta weekend as polesitter Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon led every lap Saturday at Adams County Speedway.

Following fellow Iowan Jason Utter's victory in Friday's opener at Nebraska's I-80 Speedway, Simpson earned $3,000 in the second of two events co-sanctioned by the Dart Corn Belt Clash, Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association and National Championship Racing Association DIRTcar Series. | Slideshow

Simpson, the reigning Corn Belt champ, won the 30-lapper over Tim Isenberg of Marshfield, Wis. John Hampel of Omaha, Neb., was third followed by Justin Mitchell of Cedar Rapids, Iowa, and Jason Rauen of Farley, Iowa.

Iowa drivers grabbed three of the top-five positions in both Fourth of July weekend races.

Notes: impson's Bud and Denise Brinkman-owned MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored Liebe Trucking, Wrap'd Dynamic Decals, T&W Insulation and GATR. ... The grandstands were packed and the track drew 120 races cars in five divisions, including 43 Late Models. ... Among drivers failing to make the main event: Skip Frye, Alonzo Grosse, Paul Glendenning, Shawn Harker, J.C. Wyman, Scott Koskovich, Billy Koons Jr. and Jill George.

Midwest Trifecta: (1) Chad Simpson, (2) Tim Isenberg, (3) John Hampel, (4) Justin Mitchell, (5) Jason Rauen, (6) Chris Simpson, (7) John Anderson, (8) Bryant Goldsmith, (9) Travis Dickes, (10) Denny Eckrich, (11) Mike Wiarda, (12) Joe Kosiski, (13) Al Purkey, (14) Kyle Berck, (15) Bill Leighton Jr., (16) Billy Koons Jr., (17) Kevin Sather, (18) Dave Eckrich, (19) Chris Spieker, (20) Bill Koons, (21) Jake Meier, (22) Jason O'Brien, (23) Trenton Jackson, (24) Dean Moore, (25) Kurt Kile, (26) Joe Walkenhorst. Heat race winners (among 41 cars): Chad Simpson, Denny Eckrich, Anderson, Isenberg, Bill Koons. Consolation winners: Purkey, Sather.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728