Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Jamestown Speedway

Balcaen wins at Jamestown, ends NLRA drought

June 26, 2011, 4:32 pm
From track reports
Winner Mike Balcaen (10) battles Brad Seng (12) at Jamestown. (crpphotos.com)
Winner Mike Balcaen (10) battles Brad Seng (12) at Jamestown. (crpphotos.com)

JAMESTOWN, N.D. (June 25) — Four-time and reigning touring series champion Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, captured his first Northern LateModel Racing Association victory since '08 on Saturday at Jamestown Speedway.

Balcaen started outside the front row and outran polesitter and fellow Canadian Ricky Weiss for the $1,100 victory. A pair of Grand Forks, N.D., drivers, Brad Seng and Steve Anderson, were third and fourth while Matt Aukland of Fargo, N.D., rounded out the top five in the 23-car feature. | Slideshow

Balcaen's 19 career NLRA victories is tops among active drivers. His previous victory came Aug. 16, 2008, at Greenbush (Minn.) Race Park.

NLRA @ Jamestown: (1) Mike Balcaen, (2) Ricky Weiss, (3) Brad Seng, (4) Steve Anderson, (5) Matt Aukland, (6) Chad Becker, (7) Cody Skytland, (8) Mitch Johnson, (9) Corey Seckerson, (10) Tommy Thompson, (11) Brian Swenson, (12) Jeremy Keller, (13) Josh Johnson, (14) Scott Greer, (15) Harold Schill, (16) Mike Johnson, (17) Mike McCaughan, (18) Troy Schill, (19) Brandon Carlson, (20) Joel Cryderman, (21) Paul Mueller, (22) Cole Schill, (23) Dewayne Rector. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): Weiss, Balcaen, Cryderman.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728