Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

North Central Arkansas Speedway

Essary earns third straight Show-Me victory

June 25, 2011, 11:33 am
By Trenton Berry
Team RacinDirt
Leslie Essary made it three in a row on the Race Brothers Show-Me Series.
Leslie Essary made it three in a row on the Race Brothers Show-Me Series.

FLIPPIN, Ark. (June 24) – Leslie Essary of Crane, Mo., continued his resurgence on the Race Brothers Show-Me Racin’ Series, picking up his third consecutive series victory when the tour visited North Central Arkansas Speedway Friday night.

Essary moved by Brandon Hunter of Alma, Ark., on lap 13 and led the remainder of the 30-lap race to pick a $1,000 payday.

“It’s unbelievable,” Essary, who sat out most of the 2010 racing season, said of his string of wins. “With all the good cars in this series to win three in a row is just luck.”

Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, Kan., started seventh and made a late run at Essary before settling for the runner-up finish while Hunter held on to finish third. Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., finished fourth with Rex Merritt of Billings, Mo., rounding out the top five finishers.

Notes: Essary's Jimmy Greenway-owned GRT Race Car has a Mike’s Motor & Machine powerplant with sponsorship from Baillie Diesel and Mike’s Motor & Machine. ... Eassary went another win streak on the series in 2006, winning four consecutive events. ... Series officials have issued a challenge for the next event, offering a $250 bonus for any driver who can beat Essary. If Essary is able to make it four in a row, he’ll earn an additional $100. ... The tour’s next event is July 1 at Thunderbird Speedway in Muskogee, Okla.

Show-Me Series @ NCAS: (1) Leslie Essary, (2) Randy Zimmerman, (3) Brandon Hunter, (4) Justin Wells, (5) Rex Merritt, (6) Larry Campbell, (7) Jarrod Hilton, (8) Ken Essary, (9) Rick Lebow (10) Chris Deaton, (11) Jake Davis, (12) Chris Morelock, (13) Brandon Cheek, (14) Willie Gammill, (15) Eric Tinderholt, (16) Chris Reese, (17) Robert McMurtire, (18) Kyle Ledford, (19) Jay Rierson, (20) Ray Peacock, (21) Dylan Davlin, (22) Scott Fry. Heat race winners: Ken Essary, Zimmerman, Wells, Campbell. Consolation race winner: Morelock.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728