Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Red River Valley Speedway

Redetzke wins from pole on Tony Stewart Night

June 24, 2011, 11:03 am
From track and correspondent reports
Jake Redetzke (27) heads toward victory at Red River Valley Speedway. (crpphotos.com)
Jake Redetzke (27) heads toward victory at Red River Valley Speedway. (crpphotos.com)

WEST FARGO, N.D. (June 23) — Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., smoked 'em on Tony Stewart Night at Red River Valley Speedway, winning from the pole position Thursday to earn $4,000 for his first career Northern Allstars LateModel Association victory. | Slideshow

Marshall Fegers of Mound, Minn., finished second while eighth-starting Cody Skytland of Fargo, a two-time NLRA champion, was third. Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., and Justin Fegers of Mound, Minn., rounded out the top five. Outside front-row starter Steve Laursen of Cumberland, Wis., slipped back to finish eighth in a race postponed 24 hours by inclement weather.

Stewart competed in the Late Model feature with a provisional starting spot, but he got into the wall on the second lap, dropping out in 25th place.

Notes: Redetzke's MB2 Customs Chassis has a Wegner Automotive powerplant and sponsorship from Champ Pans, J&D Manufacturing, Curt Manufacturing and Toys Scrap & Salvage. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Kevin Carlson, Dave Zimmerman and Curt Gelling. ... NLRA competitors return to action Sunday at Jamestown (N.D.) Speedway.

Tony Stewart Night: (1) Jake Redekzke, (2) Marshall Fegers, (3) Cody Skytland, (4) Brad Seng, (5) Justin Fegers, (6) Jeremy Keller, (7) Jeff Wildung, (8) Steve Laursen, (9) Zach Johnson, (10) Chad Becker, (11) Troy Schill, (12) Nick Herrick, (13) John Kaanta, (14) Mike Balcaen, (15) Michael Johnson, (16) Steve Anderson, (17) Joel Cryderman, (18) Joey Pederson, (19) Matt Aukland, (20) Rick Nelson, (21) Mitch Johnson, (22) Ricky Weiss, (23) Tom Thompson, (24) Jeff Provinzino, (25) Tony Stewart, (26) Kent Arment. Heat race winners (among 38 cars): M. Fegers, Mitch Johnson, J. Fegers, Redetzke, Laursen. Consolation winners: Wildung, Kaanta.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728