Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-80 Speedway

Berck races to SLMRS victory at I-80

June 20, 2011, 1:22 pm
From series reports

GREENWOOD, Neb. (June 19) – Defending series champion Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., raced to the 25th Super Late Model Racing Series victory of his career Sunday when the tour visited I-80 Speedway for a $1,000-to-win event.

Leon Zeitner of Lavista, Neb., followed the fifth-starting Berck in the runner-up position after starting 13th with Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., third. Joe Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., finished fourth with 2009 series champion Mike Wiarda of Aurora, Neb., rounding out the top five finishers.

Notes: Berck drove a Swartz Race Car with sponsorship from Dorothy Lynch Homestyle Dressing. ... The victory is Berck’s first of the season with the series. ... Dickes won the tour’s first 2011 visit to I-80 on May 8. ... The tour returns to action June 25 at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb., with another $1,000-to-win event.

SLMRS @ I-80: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Leon Zeitner, (3) Travis Dickes, (4) Joe Kosiski, (5) Mike Wiarda, (6) Justin Zeitner, (7) Al Humphrey, (8) Mike Collins, (9) Corey Zeitner, (10) Jason O’Brien, (11) Craig Preble, (12) Al Zeitner, (13) Jason Hobscheidt, (14) Bill Leighton Jr., (15) Matt Buller, (16) Jase Kaser, (17) Alonzo Grosse, (18) John Nicholson, (19) Scott Koskovich, (20) Chad Dolan, (21) Robbie Andersen, (22) Dave Jorgensen Jr., (23) Clint Benson, (24) Andrew Kosiski, (25) Kevin Hamele, (26) J.C. Wyman. Heat race winners: Joe Kosiski, Justin Zeitner, Leighton, Berck. Consolation race winners: Al Zeitner, Wyman.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728