Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Riviera Raceway

Wyman notches first SLMRS victory

June 18, 2011, 6:33 am
From track reports

NORFOLK, Neb. (June 17) — J.C. Wyman of Griswold, Iowa, notched his first career victory on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Series on Friday at Riviera Raceway to become the second straight first-time winner on the tour. The 22-year-old, fourth-generation racer earned $1,000 for the victory.

Chris Johnson of Bloomfield, Iowa, finished second followed by Joe Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., and Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb. Jason O'Brien of Atlantic, Iowa, who notched his first series victory seven days earlier at Adams County Speedway, rounded out the top five in the first-ever series event at Riviera.

SLMRS @ Riviera: (1) J.C. Wyman, (2) Chris Johnson, (3) Joe Kosiski, (4) Corey Zeitner, (5) Jason O'Brien, (6) Bill Leighton Jr., (7) Al Humphrey, (8) Mike Collins, (9) Travis Dickes, (10) Tim Johnson, (11) Mike Benson, (12) Mike Wiarda, (13) Leon Zeitner, (14) Kevin Hamele, (15) Junior Coover, (16) Robert Osborne, (17) Travis Birkley, (18) Ben Sukup, (19) Jase Kaser, (20) Robbie Anderson, (21) Doug Tomka, (22) Chad Jensen, (23) Eric Vanosdall, (24) Kyle Berck. Heat race winners (among 27 cars): Humphrey, Leighton, Wiarda, Kosiski. Consolation winners: Collins, Coover.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728