Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Beaver County Raceway

Delbert Smith wins 25-lapper at Beaver County

June 4, 2011, 5:09 am
From series reports
Delbert Smith's team celebrates at Beaver County. (Extreme Sports Photography)
Delbert Smith's team celebrates at Beaver County. (Extreme Sports Photography)

BEAVER, Okla. (June 3) — Polesitter Delbert Smith of Wichita, Kan., won Friday's 25-lap feature at Beaver County Raceway for a victory co-sanctioned by the Championship Late Model Association DIRTcar Series and MidwestDirt Late Model Series. Colorado driver Scott Lewis was second followed by Ryan Heger of Hugoton, Kan.

Smith, who earned $1,200, jumped to the lead at the outset and built a huge lead, erased by the race's lone caution when Will Brack spun in turn three. Lewis came from his eighth starting spot to briefly challenge Smith before settling for second, along with GRT Race Cars Hard Charger honors.

The night's action was delayed at the start of the heat races when the track lighting temporarily went out.

CLMA and MDLMS drivers head to Dodge City (Kan.) Raceway Park for a $1,200-to-win event on Saturday evening.

CLMA-MDLMS @ Beaver County: (1) Delbert Smith, (2) Scott Lewis, (3) Ryan Heger, (4) Brad Wagoner, (5) Gary Gorby, (6) Chad Dolan, (7) Ron Heger, (8) Doug Seih, (9) Will Brack, (10) Joe Gorby, (11) Bo Egge, (12) Damien Patocka, (13) Mike Furthmyer. Heat race winners (among 13 cars): Heger, Smith. Dash winner: Smith.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728