Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Mississippi Thunder Speedway

Rauen ends series streak of Simpson brothers

June 4, 2011, 4:57 am
From track reports
Jason Rauen motors to victory at Mississippi Thunder. (jdphotosports.photoreflect.com)
Jason Rauen motors to victory at Mississippi Thunder. (jdphotosports.photoreflect.com)

FOUNTAIN CITY, Wis. (June 3) — Jason Rauen of Farley, Iowa, became the first non-Simpson brother to win on the Dart Corn Belt Clash on Friday, starting outside the front row and racing to victory at Mississippi Thunder Speedway. Rauen's second career series victory paid $2,000. | Slideshow

Polesitter Tim Isenberg of Marshfield, Wis., posted his second straight runner-up finish while Justin Mitchell of Cedar Rapids, Iowa, was third. Iowa racing brothers Chris (one victory) and Chad Simpson (two victories) ended up fourth and fifth.

Corn Belt Clash @ Mississippi Thunder: (1) Jason Rauen, (2) Tim Isenberg, (3) Justin Mitchell, (4) Chris Simpson, (5) Chad Simpson, (6) Lance Matthees, (7) Denny Eckrich, (8) Brad Waits, (9) Doug Herrick, (10) Mike Sorenson, (11) Tyler Bruening, (12) Nick Herrick, (13) Jake Meier, (14) Andrew McKay, (15) Jason Utter, (16) Kyle Jumbeck, (17) Kelly Anderson, (18) Dustin Hapka, (19) Dennis Hillson, (20) Kevin Kuehn, (21) Jill George, (22) Chris Gilbertson, (23) Jerry Bloom, (24) Kevin Sather, (25) Dave Eckrich. Heat race winners (among 29 cars): Rauen, Mitchell, Isenberg. Dash winner: Mitchell. Consolation winner: Utter.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728