Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-80 Speedway

Dickes nabs first SLMRS victory in three years

May 9, 2011, 9:54 am
From track reports

GREENWOOD, Neb. (May 8) — Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., notched his first victory on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series in more than three years Sunday at I-80 Speedway. Dickes, who started third, earned $1,000 for his second career tour victory.

Jase Kaser of Lincoln, Neb., rallied from the 12th row to finish second while Leon Zeitner of LaVista, Neb., Al Humphrey of Giltner, Neb., and reigning series champ Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., rounded out the top five. Polesitter Robbie Andersen of Blair, Neb., ended up 13th.

SLMRS @ I-80: (1) Travis Dickes, (2) Jase Kaser, (3) Leon Zeitner, (4) Al Humphrey, (5) Kyle Berck, (6) Chris Spieker, (7) Joe Kosiski, (8) Mike Marushak, (9) Mike Collins, (10) Justin Zeitner, (11) Mel Zeitner, (12) Al Zeitner, (13) Robbie Andersen, (14) Mike Wiarda, (15) John Nicholson, (16) Micah Brown, (17) J.C. Wyman, (18) Jason O'Brien, (19) Kevin Hamele, (20) Dustin Reeh, (21) Dwane Pospisil, (22) Andrew Kosiski, (23) Bill Leighton Jr., (24) Craig Preble, (25) Corey Zeitner, (26) Jason Hobscheidt. Heat race winners (among 33 cars): Wiarda, Humphrey, Dickes, O'Brien. Consolation winners: J. Zeitner, Marushak.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728