Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Hibbing Raceway

Finale gives Doar 25th victory; Kaanta is champ

September 5, 2010, 5:12 pm
From series reports

HIBBING, Minn. (Sept. 4) — Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., captured his series-leading 25th victory Saturday at Hibbing Raceway, winning the finale of the Dart Challenge Series for WISSOTA Late Models. Doar, who started outside the front row, earned $3,500 for his second victory of the season.

Polesitter John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., coudn't keep up with Doar, but his fourth-place finish was good enough to wrap up his third series championship and first since 2003.

Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., was third followed by Travis Budisalovich of Cottage Grove, Minn. Hometown dirver Kyle Peterlin of Hibbing, Minn., rounded out the top five.

Dart @ Hibbing: (1) Pat Doar, (2) Jake Redetzke, (3) Travis Budisalovich, (4) John Kaanta, (5) Kyle Peterlin, (6) Darrell Nelson, (7) Rick Hanestad, (8) Robert Reed, (9) Darin Meierotto, (10) Steve Laursen, (11) Don Copp, (12) Kelly Anderson, (13) Tim Carlson, (14) Mitch Johnson, (15) Caley Emerson, (16) Cory Jorgensen, (17) Lance Matthees, (18) Chris Olson, (19) Greg Ferris, (20) George Ledin Jr., (21) Tim McMann, (22) Tommy Waseleski Jr., (23) Harry Hanson, (24) Jeff Provinzino, (25) Jeff Massingill. Heat race winners (among 47 cars): Budisalovich, Kaanta, Redetzke, Anderson. Consolation winners: Laursen, Waseleski. Dash winner: Kaanta.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728