Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Oakshade Raceway

Henry tops Babcock at Oakshade for fifth ALMS victory

September 5, 2010, 12:59 pm
From track reports
Jon Henry celebrates at Oakshade. (Steve Datema)
Jon Henry celebrates at Oakshade. (Steve Datema)

WAUSEON, Ohio (Sept. 4) — Jon Henry of Ada, Ohio, captured his first Sunoco American Late Model Series victory of the season Saturday at Oakshade Raceway, earning $2,000 for the fifth triumph of his series career.

The fourth-starting Henry outdueled polesitter Jeff Babcock of Wayne, Ohio, and pulled away for the victory at the 3/8-mile oval. Babcock, driving the Shane and Jennifer Halcomb-owned car Henry piloted last year en route to the ALMS crown, settled for second. | Slideshow

Eighth-starting Curtis Roberts of Coleman, Mich., finished third and cut into the points lead of two-time champion Brian Ruhlman of Clarklake, Mich., who was eighth after transferring through a consolation race. Oakshade champ Rusty Schlenk of Jackson, Mich., and Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., rounded out the top five. Ryan Vanderveen of Six Lakes, Mich., led briefly from outside the front row but ended up sixth.

Sunoco ALMS @ Oakshade: (1) Jon Henry, (2) Jeff Babcock, (3) Curtis Roberts, (4) Rusty Schlenk, (5) Dona Marcoullier, (6) Ryan Vanderveen, (7) Zack Olger, (8) Brian Rulhman, (9) Rick Delong, (10) Brad Eitniear, (11) J.R. Hotovy, (12) Devin Shiels, (13) Dusty Moore, (14) Casey Noonan, (15) Phil Ausra, (16) Tom Ordway, (17) Kevin Reeve, (18) Curtis Deisenroth, (19) Wayne Miller, (20) Chris Keller, (21) Hillard Miller, (22) Scott Baker. Heat race winners (among 43 cars): Marcoullier, Henry, Moore, Eitniear. Consolation winners: Shiels, Ruhlman.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728