Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Jamestown Speedway

Skytland rallies for NLRA victory at Jamestown

August 16, 2010, 7:42 am
From track reports

JAMESTOWN, N.D. (Aug. 14) — Reigning series champion Cody Skytland of Fargo, N.D., rallied in the low groove from his fourth row starting spot at Jamestown Speedway to earn his third career victory on the Northern LateModel Racing Association.

Steven Pfieffer of West Fargo, N.D., finished second followed by Jeremy Keller of Bismarck, N.D., and Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba. Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., rounded out the top five and polesitter Mike Johnson of Harwood, N.D., faded to an eighth-place finish.

Jamestown hosts the WISSOTA-sanctioned Stock Car Stampede on Sept. 24-25.

NLRA @ Jamestown: (1) Cody Skytland, (2) Steven Pfieffer, (3) Jeremy Keller, (4) Mike Balcaen, (5) Pat Doar, (6) Chad Becker, (7) Bill Mooney, (8) Mike Johnson, (9) Troy Heupel, (10) Scott Greer, (11) Kent Arment, (12) Wayne Johnson, (13) Steve Anderson, (14) Troy Schill, (15) Hank Berry, (16) David McDonald, (17) Dave Zimmerman, (18) Mike McCaughan, (19) Corey Seckerson, (20) Brian Swenson, (21) Bryan Lepier, (22) Brad Seng, (23) Tom Corcoran, (24) Randy Klein. Heat race winners (among 35 cars): Pfeiffer, Zimmerman, Keller, Johnson, Doar. Consolation winners: McDonald, Seckerson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728