Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Mount Pleasant Speedway

Mount Pleasant site of Van Wormer's 4th victory

August 9, 2010, 4:55 pm
From track and team reports
Jeep Van Wormer (55) goes past Bill Bray (94). (Steve Datema)
Jeep Van Wormer (55) goes past Bill Bray (94). (Steve Datema)

MOUNT PLEASANT, Mich. (Aug. 6) — Rushing to the front from his fifth starting spot, Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., led virtually all the way Friday at Mount Pleasant Speedway for his series-leading fourth Sunoco American Late Model Series victory of the season. | Slideshow

Van Wormer earned $2,000 for his 28th career series victory in outrunning Brian Ruhlman of Clarklake, Mich. Ryan Vanderveen of Six Lakes, Mich., was third followed by Zack Olger of St. Johns, Mich., and Eric Spangler of Lake City, Mich.

Sunoco ALMS @ Mount Pleasant: (1) Jeep Van Wormer, (2) Brian Ruhlman, (3) Ryan Vanderveen, (4) Zack Olger, (5) Eric Spangler, (6) Donnie Marcoullier, (7) Jeff Kohn, (8) Brandon Thirlby, (9) Brian Nickerson, (10) Scott Baker, (11) Curtis Roberts, (12) Sam Epling, (13) Rusty Schlenk, (14) Casey Noonan, (15) Dusty Moore, (16) Adam Thrush, (17) James Neff, (18) Carl Ries, (19) Brad Harden, (20) Bill Bray, (21) Renton Hurley, (22) Justin Robinson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728