Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Dacotah Speedway

Cryderman grabs NLRA victory at Dacotah

August 2, 2010, 3:32 pm
From track reports

MANDAN, N.D. (Aug. 1) — Canadian veteran Joel Cryderman of Thunder Bay, Ontario, rallied from his eighth starting spot Sunday afternoon at Dacotah Speedway for his first Northern LateModel Racing Association victory since 2007. Cryderman’s $2,000 victory came at the North Dakota Governor’s Stock Car Classic.

Outside front-row starter Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, finished second followed by fellow front-row starter Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D. Reigning NLRA champ Cody Skytland of Fargo, N.D., and Steve Anderson of Grand Forks rounded out the top five.

Two NLRA features were scheduled during the weekend, but Saturday night’s event was rained out and pushed to Sunday afternoon, and Sunday evening’s program was canceled by weather, too.

North Dakota Governor’s Stock Car Classic: (1) Joel Cryderman, (2) Mike Balcaen, (3) Brad Seng, (4) Cody Skytland, (5) Steve Anderson, (6) Jeremy Keller, (7) Matt Aukland, (8) Shawn Holden, (9) Mike Bruns, (10) Mike McCaughan, (11) Scott Johnsno, (12) Mark Halverson, (13) Troy Schill, (14) Wayne Johnson, (15) Paul Mueller, (16) Derek Bush, (17) Steve Pfiefer, (18) Mitch Johnson, (19) Cole Schill, (20) Brian Swenson, (21) Hank Berry. Heat race winners (among 21 cars): Keller, Balcaen, Seng.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728